Harold and Lillian

Gibsons, Mon Jan 22, 2018 – 7:30pm
Sechelt, Sat. Jan. 27, 2018 – 2:30pm

This poignant, humorous and enlightening love story is about the significant and largely uncredited contributions of storyboard artist Harold Michelson and his researcher wife, Lillian, to sixty years of the most beloved films of Hollywood’s Golden Age. Details

Rumble

Sechelt, Sat Feb 17, 2018 – 2:00pm
Gibsons, Mon Feb 19, 2018 – 7:30pm

This film is a celebratory examination of the suppressed role of Canadian and American First Nations writers and performers, and their contributions to popular music. Details

Lucky

Sechelt, Sat Mar 3, 2018 – 2:00pm
Gibsons, Mon Mar 5, 2018 – 7:30pm

This moving film explores and captures the thin line between facing death and celebrating life. It is all the more poignant because it was the last film performance of legendary actor, Harry Dean Stanton, who portrays an elderly U.S. veteran. Details

Graduation

Gibsons, Mon Mar 19, 2018 – 7:30pm
Sechelt, Sat Mar 24, 2018 – 2:00pm

A Cannes winner, Graduation is a powerful exploration of a parent’s life, duty and values becoming undone by some destructive life circumstances. Details

Call Me by Your Name

Sechelt, Sat Apr 21, 2018 – 2:00pm
Gibsons, Mon Apr 23, 2018 – 7:30pm

A brief romance between a young man and the graduate student who comes to stay with his family for the summer is a stirring depiction of self-discovery and love’s ability to shake the foundations of our lives. Details